Page Title

Themes

The FPB’s studies cover 11 main themes: Energy, Environmental economic accounts and analyses, International economy, Labour market, Macroeconomic forecasts and analyses, Public finances, Sectoral accounts and analyses, Social protection, demography and prospective studies, Structural studies, Sustainable development, Transport.

Transport satellite accounts

Parent

Contact

  • http://transport.plan.be

No records

Parent

Contact

  • http://transport.plan.be

At the request of the Federal Public Service Mobility and Transport, the FPB has developed transport satellite accounts for Belgium. Separate satellite accounts are constructed for:

  • road transport;
  • local public transport;
  • rail transport;
  • air transport;
  • inland navigation;
  • maritime transport.

Description

Satellite accounts extend the analytical capacity of the national accounts for economic activities which are only partially described in this general framework. This allows enlargement and therefore improvement of the capabilities of the central system in terms of economic analysis and policy assessment.

The transport sector is particularly suitable for the construction of satellite accounts. From the production perspective of the national accounts, this activity is only represented explicitly by transport services offered to a third party in a market transaction by firms that are identified as belonging to the transport branch. The national accounts do not explicitly include private transport, which may be relatively large. Similarly, from the expenditure perspective of the national accounts, intermediary consumption related to private transport is not taken explicitly into account.

The transport satellite accounts have been drawn up at the national level (Belgium) for the years 1995, 2000 and 2005. They are largely based on the methodology developed and applied in France (see website).

The construction of accounts follows the same frequency as that of the supply and use tables of the Institute of National Accounts. The time lag between the date of release of those tables, and thus of the transport satellite accounts, and the year to which they relate significantly reduces the analysis potential of the satellite accounts. Therefore, it has been decided to no longer pursue their construction in the original form, but to reduce it to expenditure items for which more frequent updates are possible. More precisely, from 2014 onwards, the transport satellite accounts will be limited to the final consumption expenditure of households.

Parent

Contact

  • http://transport.plan.be
Please do not visit, its a trap for bots

Page Title

Thématiques

Les études réalisées par le BFP sont essentiellement articulées autour de 11 thèmes principaux : Comptes et analyses environnementaux, Comptes et analyses sectoriels, Développement durable, Economie internationale, Energie, Etudes structurelles, Finances publiques, Marché du travail, Perspectives et analyses macroéconomiques, Protection sociale, démographie et prospective, Transport.

Comptes satellites transport

Thème parent

Contact

  • http://transport.plan.be

Aucun enregistrement

Thème parent

Contact

  • http://transport.plan.be

A la demande du SFP Mobilité et Transports, le BFP a développé des comptes satellites de transport pour la Belgique. Des comptes satellites séparés sont construits pour :

  • le transport routier ;
  • le transport en commun public local ;
  • le transport ferroviaire ;
  • le transport aérien ;
  • le transport fluvial ;
  • le transport maritime.

Description

Les comptes satellites étendent la capacité analytique de la comptabilité nationale pour les domaines qui n’y sont que partiellement représentés. Ceci permet d’étendre la capacité du système central et de l’améliorer en termes d‘analyse économique et d’évaluation politique.

L’activité transport convient particulièrement bien pour l’établissement d’un compte satellite. Cette activité n’est représentée dans l’optique ‘production’ de la comptabilité nationale que par les services de transport offerts à des tiers dans le cadre d’un échange marchand par les entreprises identifiées comme appartenant à la branche transport. La comptabilité nationale ne tient pas compte du transport pour compte propre qui, a priori, est relativement important. De la même façon, dans l’optique ‘dépenses’ de la comptabilité nationale, la consommation intermédiaire liée aux services de transport pour compte propre est ignorée.

Des comptes satellites transport ont été construits pour la Belgique au niveau national  pour les années 1995, 2000 et 2005. Ils s’inspirent principalement de la méthodologie développée et appliquée en France (voir site internet).

Leur construction suit celle des tableaux ressources-emplois de l’Institut des Comptes Nationaux. Le décalage entre l’année de publication de ces tableaux, et donc des comptes satellites transport, et l’année à laquelle ils se rapportent réduit considérablement le potentiel d’analyse des comptes satellites. Par conséquent, il a été décidé de ne plus poursuivre leur construction sous la forme initiale mais de la limiter aux postes de dépenses pour lesquels des mises à jour plus fréquentes sont possibles. Plus précisément, à partir de 2014, les comptes satellites transport se limitent aux dépenses de consommation finale des ménages en matière de transport.

Thème parent

Contact

  • http://transport.plan.be
Please do not visit, its a trap for bots