Page Title

The Institution

The Federal Planning Bureau (FPB) is an independent public agency. It draws up studies and projections on economic, social and environmental policy issues and on the integration of these policies within a context of sustainable development.

 

Environmental certification

The Federal Planning Bureau is committed to actively participate in efforts to preserve a viable and sound environment. By doing so, it wishes to stress the exemplary role of a public agency and hopes to persuade its own staff and other public services, organizations and enterprises to pursue an environmental policy.

To achieve this objective, the Federal Planning Bureau takes part in two environmental management schemes. Since 2002, the Federal Planning has been awarded the "ecodynamic enterprise" label by the Brussels-Capital Region (2 stars between 2002 and 2008 and 3 stars since 2008) and since 2006, it has also been registered in the Eco-Management and Audit Scheme of the European Union.

The Federal Planning Bureau, tenant of an office building located at 47-49 avenue des Arts in Brussels (B-1000), commits to further improve (reduce) its positive (negative) impact on the environment. For that purpose, it will engage in a continued dialogue with the building owner.

To achieve these continued enhancements, the Federal Planning Bureau will not only look into its environmental performance but also try to identify the underlying sources of its environmental impact.

Over the next three years, the Federal Planning Bureau will  more specifically concentrate its efforts on six fields of action:

  • reducing nuisance (C02, other pollution, congestion) caused by the use of motorized forms of transport, promoting human health ;
  • stabilizing paper consumption ; 
  • stabilizing energy consumption (low voltage, high voltage and heating oil);
  • reducing water consumption ;
  • increasing the market share of sustainable products ;
  • increasing waste recycling and reduce waste generation.

The Federal Planning Bureau will also stay informed  on relevant environmental legislation adopted by the Regions, the federal state and the European Union. It will anticipate and respect it.

 

Please do not visit, its a trap for bots

Certification environnementale

Le Bureau fédéral du Plan entend contribuer activement aux efforts pour préserver un environnement viable et sain. Ce faisant, il souhaite aussi mettre l’accent sur le rôle d’exemple à jouer par un organisme public et espère convaincre ses propres collaborateurs mais aussi d’autres services publics, organisations et entreprises à pratiquer une gestion environnementale.

Pour concrétiser cette ambition, le Bureau fédéral du Plan inscrit ses travaux dans deux systèmes de management environnemental. Le Bureau fédéral du Plan possède, depuis 2002, le label ‘entreprise écodynamique’ de la Région Bruxelles Capitale ('2 étoiles' entre 2002 et 2008 et '3 étoiles' depuis 2008) et depuis 2006, il est également enregistré dans le cadre de l'Eco-Management and Audit Scheme de l'Union européenne.

Le Bureau fédéral du Plan, locataire du bâtiment sis à l’avenue des Arts, 47-49, 1000 Bruxelles s’engage à continuer à améliorer (diminuer) son influence positive (négative) sur l’environnement. Il mènera, à cet effet, un dialogue permanent avec le propriétaire du bâtiment.

Afin de concrétiser ces améliorations continues, le Bureau fédéral du Plan se penchera non seulement sur ses prestations environnementales mais tentera aussi d’identifier l’origine de ces impacts sur l’environnement.

Le Bureau fédéral du Plan se penchera plus particulièrement, au cours des trois prochaines années, sur six domaines d’action:

  • réduire les nuisances (CO2, autres pollutions, congestion) dues à l'usage des modes de transport motorisés, favoriser la santé des personnes,
  • stabiliser la consommation de papier,
  • stabiliser  la consommation d'énergie (basse tension, haute tension et mazout),
  • limiter la consommation d'eau,
  • augmenter la part de marché des produits durables,
  • augmenter le recyclage et réduire la production de déchets.

Le Bureau fédéral du Plan s’informera également de la législation environnementale pertinente adoptée aux niveaux régional, fédéral et européen, l’anticipera et la respectera.

Please do not visit, its a trap for bots