Page Title

Themes

The FPB’s studies cover 11 main themes: Energy, Environmental economic accounts and analyses, International economy, Labour market, Macroeconomic forecasts and analyses, Public finances, Sectoral accounts and analyses, Social protection, demography and prospective studies, Structural studies, Sustainable development, Transport.

General Equilibrium Model for transport

Parent

Contact

  • http://transport.plan.be

No records

Parent

Contact

  • http://transport.plan.be

The FPB is developing a Computable General Equilibrium Model for transport which takes into account the interaction between the economy and transport.

More particularly, the model CGE-Transport not only allows the impact of the economy on transport demand to be calculated but also determines the (indirect) impact of the evolution of transport demand on the economy. This approach thus makes it possible to calculate the impact of a transport policy on social welfare by including the effects on institutional sectors (enterprises, households, governments, etc.) and not only on the transport sector.

Description

The current version of the computable general equilibrium model CGE-Transport is of the static type.

Households maximize their utility under monetary and time budget constraints, which yields demand for basic products and leisure. Labour supply is endogenous and depends on net wages and commuting costs (monetary as well as time costs). For both leisure trips and commuting journeys, they choose between different modes and between two time periods: peak and off peak hours.

Firms minimize production costs, choosing the optimal mix of labour, capital and intermediate inputs. These inputs are broken down into four modes (trucks, light-duty vehicles, inland waterways and rail); the two road transport modes are further differentiated by time period. For households as well as firms, time costs of road transport are endogenous and depend on the traffic flow.

The government is modelled as a passive actor, levying taxes, making transfers and consuming goods according to mostly exogenous parameters and simple growth rules. 

The first version of the model was developed through funding from the Belgian Science Policy Office (see the LIMOBEL project (2010) on www.belspo.be). The model is now being further developed at the FPB.

  The last five press releases [More]

  • No records

  The last five databases [More]

  • No records

  The last five publications [More]

Parent

Contact

  • http://transport.plan.be
Please do not visit, its a trap for bots

Page Title

Thématiques

Les études réalisées par le BFP sont essentiellement articulées autour de 11 thèmes principaux : Comptes et analyses environnementaux, Comptes et analyses sectoriels, Développement durable, Economie internationale, Energie, Etudes structurelles, Finances publiques, Marché du travail, Perspectives et analyses macroéconomiques, Protection sociale, démographie et prospective, Transport.

Modèle d’équilibre général pour le transport

Thème parent

Contact

  • http://transport.plan.be

Aucun enregistrement

Thème parent

Contact

  • http://transport.plan.be

Le BFP développe un modèle d’équilibre général calculable (Computable General Equilibrium Model) pour le transport qui prend en considération les effets d’interaction entre l’économie et les transports.

Plus précisément, le modèle CGE-Transport permet non seulement d’analyser l’impact de l’économie sur la demande de transport mais également de déterminer les impacts (indirects) de l’évolution de la demande de transport sur l’économie. Cette approche permet ainsi de calculer l’impact d’une politique de transport sur le bien-être social, en intégrant les effets sur tous les agents économiques (entreprises, ménages, gouvernements,…) et pas uniquement sur le secteur des transports.

Description

La version actuelle du modèle d’équilibre général calculable CGE-Transport est de type statique.

Les ménages maximisent leur utilité sous contrainte budgétaire liée au temps et à l’argent, ce qui entraîne une demande de produits de base et de loisirs. L’offre de travail est endogène et dépend des salaires nets et des coûts (monétaires et en temps) liés aux trajets domicile- travail. Pour les déplacements domicile-travail et liés aux loisirs, les ménages choisissent entre différents modes de transport et entre deux moments de la journée : les heures de pointe et les heures creuses.

Les entreprises minimisent leurs coûts de production en choisissant la meilleure répartition entre main-d’œuvre, capital et inputs intermédiaires. Ces derniers sont ventilés en quatre modes (transport par camions, véhicules utilitaires légers, barges ou train). Les deux modes de transport routier sont à leur tour répartis selon le moment de la journée. Pour les ménages et les entreprises, les coûts du transport routier liés au temps sont endogènes et dépendant de la circulation routière.

Le gouvernement est modélisé comme un acteur passif, qui perçoit des taxes, réalise des transferts et consomme des biens selon des paramètres essentiellement exogènes et des règles de croissance simples. 

La première version du modèle a été développée grâce à un financement de la Politique scientifique fédérale (voir le projet LIMOBEL (2010) sur www.belspo.be). Le développement du modèle se poursuit au BFP.

  5 derniers communiqués [Plus]

  • Aucun enregistrement

  5 dernières bases de données [Plus]

  • Aucun enregistrement

  5 dernières publications [Plus]

Thème parent

Contact

  • http://transport.plan.be
Please do not visit, its a trap for bots