Page Title

Find & tools

The FPB offers several tools for searching the website: search engine, sitemap, JEL classification and keywords. In addition, this section also shows information on the use of cookies, our user charter and the possibility to file a complaint.

JEL classification

 JEL GuideMathematical and Quantitative MethodsEconometric Methods: Single Equation ModelsDiscrete Regression and Qualitative Choice Models [C25]

 

  • Future evolution of the car stock in Belgium: CASMO, the new satellite of PLANET [31/01/2019]

    The new Belgian CAr Stock MOdel, which is linked to the national transport demand model PLANET, is structured as follows: (a) The total desired car stock in each future year is a function of the country’s population and GDP per capita. (b) The probability that a car is scrapped is modelled as a function of its age and accumulated mileage. The desired car stock is then confronted with the remaining car stock to determine total car purchases. (c) Total sales are allocated to individual emission classes, using the parameter values of a Stated Preference discrete choice model. The model is then calibrated in order to reflect the current market and policy context in Belgium (d) The results are mapped into an inventory that is aggregated according to the EURO emission class. (e) In order to represent that the non-price barriers to electrified cars will decrease over time, we have implemented an alternative approach where the perceived acquisition costs decrease over time. Alternatively, this approach can be used to explore what would be the required decrease in subjective costs to reach a given future market share.

    Working Paper 01-19
     
  • Vehicle stock modelling in long term projections - Survey of the literature [26/07/2017]

    Transport models used for long-term projections should reflect the impact of shared, automated and electric mobility modes. The objective of the current paper is to derive lessons from the existing literature on vehicle ownership modelling to find options to further improve the PLANET model, which is used for projections of transport demand in Belgium.

    PLANET is already well equipped to represent the impacts of shared and automated cars on the opportunity cost of travel time, the load factors and the annual mileage of cars.

    Working Paper 08-17
     
No records
Please do not visit, its a trap for bots

Page Title

Outils & infos

Le BFP met à votre dispositions quelques outils pour retrouver des informations sur le site : moteur de recherche, carte du site, classification et mots-clés. Par ailleurs, vous trouverez également les rubriques relatives à l'utilisation des cookies, notre charte de l'utilisateur ou la possibilité de formuler une plainte.

Classification JEL

 JEL GuideMéthodes mathématiques et quantitativesMéthodes économétriques: modèles d'équations simplesRégression discrète et modèles de choix qualitatifs [C25]

 

  • Future evolution of the car stock in Belgium: CASMO, the new satellite of PLANET [31/01/2019]

    Le nouveau modèle pour le parc de voitures belge CASMO (CAr Stock MOdel) – lié au modèle national de projection de la demande de transport PLANET – se structure de la manière suivante : (a) Le nombre total de voitures souhaité pour toute année future est une fonction de la population nationale et du PIB par tête. (b) La probabilité de mise à la casse de chaque voiture est modélisée comme fonction de son âge et de son kilométrage accumulé. Le nombre de voitures souhaité est alors comparé au nombre de voitures restant dans le parc pour déterminer le nombre total d’achats de voitures. (c) Les achats totaux de voitures sont attribués aux différentes classes d’émissions au moyen des paramètres d’un modèle de choix discret, estimé sur la base d’une enquête de type « préférences déclarées ». Ensuite, le modèle est calibré pour refléter les conditions de marché et le contexte politique belges. (d) Les résultats sont intégrés dans un nouveau parc de voitures, agrégé selon les classes d’émissions EURO. (e) Pour tenir compte de la diminution progressive des barrières non financières à l’achat de voitures électrifiées, nous mettons en oeuvre une approche alternative dans laquelle le coût d’acquisition perçu décroît dans le temps. Cette approche peut également être exploitée pour déterminer les baisses requises de coût subjectif pour atteindre une certaine part de marché.

    Working Paper 01-19
     
  • Vehicle stock modelling in long term projections - Survey of the literature [26/07/2017]

    Les modèles de transport utilisés pour les perspectives à long terme devraient refléter l’impact des modes de transport partagés, automatisés et électriques. La présente analyse vise à explorer la littérature existante sur la modélisation du parc automobile pour identifier les options susceptibles d’améliorer le modèle PLANET utilisé pour établir les perspectives de la demande de transport en Belgique.

    PLANET est déjà un modèle approprié pour représenter l’impact des voitures partagées et automatisées sur le coût d’opportunité du temps de déplacement, le taux d’occupation et le kilométrage annuel des voitures.

    Working Paper 08-17
     
Aucun enregistrement
Please do not visit, its a trap for bots