Page Title

Find & tools

The FPB offers several tools for searching the website: search engine, sitemap, JEL classification and keywords. In addition, this section also shows information on the use of cookies, our user charter and the possibility to file a complaint.

JEL classification

 JEL GuideMicroeconomicsProduction and OrganizationsFirm Behavior: Empirical Analysis  [D22]

 

  • Young Firms and Industry Dynamics in Belgium [24/06/2016]

    Recent studies reveal the importance of entrants and young firms for job creation, productivity and economic growth. Some scholars argue that the falling rate at which new firms are established, can explain, to a certain extent, the productivity slowdown witnessed in most OECD countries. Belgium appears to stand out unfavourably from other countries in its very low start-up rate. This paper reviews the empirical cross-country evidence, provides some additional analysis of the role of young firms in industry-level employment and productivity dynamics in Belgium and concludes with a discussion of the implications for economic policy.

    Working Paper 06-16
     
  • A decomposition of industry-level productivity growth in Belgium using firm-level data [21/07/2011]

    In this Working Paper the growth in industry-level total factor productivity, i.e. the part of output growth that cannot be accounted for by growth in the production factors, is decomposed using Belgian firm-level data for the period 2000-2008. Decomposition permits to assess to what extent productivity growth in a given industry results from changes in firm-level productivity, from reallocation of market shares between existing firms or from firm entry and exit.

    Working Paper 11-11
     
No records
Please do not visit, its a trap for bots

Page Title

Outils & infos

Le BFP met à votre dispositions quelques outils pour retrouver des informations sur le site : moteur de recherche, carte du site, classification et mots-clés. Par ailleurs, vous trouverez également les rubriques relatives à l'utilisation des cookies, notre charte de l'utilisateur ou la possibilité de formuler une plainte.

Classification JEL

 JEL GuideMicroéconomieProduction et organisationsFirm Behavior: Empirical Analysis  [D22]

 

  • Business dynamism and productivity growth in Belgium [28/05/2021]

    Cette étude examine l'évolution du dynamisme entrepreneurial et son lien éventuel avec la croissance de la productivité en Belgique. Des statistiques sur la création d'entreprises, le retrait d'entreprises et la redistribution de la production entre entreprises au sein des branches d’activité sont présentées. Des données sur les entreprises belges, couvrant la période 2003-2017, sont utilisées pour décomposer la croissance de la productivité. Cette étude fournit des indications probantes d’une contribution substantielle des start-up dans les premières années de leur création à la croissance de la productivité des branches d’activité.

    WP 05-21
     
  • Young Firms and Industry Dynamics in Belgium [24/06/2016]

    Des études récentes ont mis en évidence l’importance des entrants et des jeunes entreprises pour la création d’emploi, la productivité et la croissance économique. Certains académiques soutiennent que la diminution du taux auquel les nouvelles entreprises sont créées peut entrer en ligne de compte pour expliquer le ralentissement de la productivité dont sont témoins la plupart des pays de l’OCDE. La Belgique se compare défavorablement avec d’autres pays en raison de son très faible taux de start-up. Ce papier revoit les preuves empiriques entre les pays, fournit une analyse supplémentaire du rôle des jeunes entreprises dans la dynamique de l’emploi et de la productivité par branche en Belgique et conclut par une discussion des implications pour la politique économique.

    Working Paper 06-16
     
  • A decomposition of industry-level productivity growth in Belgium using firm-level data [21/07/2011]

    Dans ce Working Paper, la croissance de la productivité totale des facteurs au niveau sectoriel, c’est-à-dire la part de la croissance de l’output qui ne peut pas être expliquée par la croissance des facteurs de production, est décomposée pour la période 2000-2008 sur la base de données d’entreprises belges. La décomposition permet d’évaluer dans quelle mesure la croissance de la productivité dans une branche donnée s’explique par l’évolution de la productivité des entreprises, par une redistribution des parts de marché entre les entreprises existantes ou encore par la création et disparition d’entreprises.

    Working Paper 11-11
     
Aucun enregistrement
Please do not visit, its a trap for bots