Page Title

Find & tools

The FPB offers several tools for searching the website: search engine, sitemap, JEL classification and keywords. In addition, this section also shows information on the use of cookies, our user charter and the possibility to file a complaint.

JEL classification

 JEL GuideIndustrial OrganizationMarket Structure, Firm Strategy, and Market PerformanceProduction, Pricing, and Market Structure; Size Distribution of Firms [L11]

 

  • Economic impact of professional services reform in Belgium - A DSGE simulation [30/06/2018]

    This working paper analyses the economic impact of a regulated professional services reform in Belgium through simulations based on the European Commission’s DSGE model QUEST III R&D

    Working Paper 09-18
     
  • Consumer prices in Belgium and its neighbouring countries: Policy issues [16/10/2012]

    Food prices in Belgium are higher and rise faster than in its neighbouring countries. This can be verified from Eurostat databases, and has been noticed as part of the European Semesters. During the past few years, the phenomenon of price differntials has been studied at the Belgian and the international level. From these studies can be deduced that the causes are manifold, but that there are also factors that work out favourably in Belgium. Four factors that seem to be outstanding in Belgium: the small economic-geographic scale in combination with the bilingualism, wholesale prices, labour cost and the strategy of certain store chains.

    Working Paper 13-12
     
  • Concurrentie in België - Intensiteit en evolutie tegen een Europese achtergrond [12/12/2011]

    Competition is a complex and hard-to-measure phenomenon. Nevertheless, it is a central concept in the economy and should be adjusted in the event that its course appears to be problematic. This study aims at grasping the intensity and the evolution of competition in Belgium in relation to other EU Member States and is based on eight benchmarks, each of which measures one specific feature of competition. Approximately half of those benchmarks have evolved favourably over the past decade. That was also the case for other member states, as a result of which Belgium’s relative position in terms of competition did not improve. For Belgium, two crucial benchmarks displayed an unfavourable evolution: prices, which strongly increased with regard to other Member States, and, in their wake, price/cost margins.

    Working Paper 13-11
     
  • Concurrentie in de Belgische distributie [23/06/2010]

    Working Paper 15-10
     
No records
Please do not visit, its a trap for bots

Page Title

Outils & infos

Le BFP met à votre dispositions quelques outils pour retrouver des informations sur le site : moteur de recherche, carte du site, classification et mots-clés. Par ailleurs, vous trouverez également les rubriques relatives à l'utilisation des cookies, notre charte de l'utilisateur ou la possibilité de formuler une plainte.

Classification JEL

 JEL GuideOrganisation industrielleStructure du marché, stratégie d'entreprise et tenue du marchéProduction, formation des prix, structure du marché; distribution par taille des entreprises [L11]

 

  • Economic impact of professional services reform in Belgium - A DSGE simulation [30/06/2018]

    Ce working paper analyse l’impact économique d’une réforme des services professionnels réglementés en Belgique à l’aide de simulations utilisant le modèle DSGE de la Commission européenne QUEST III R&D

    Working Paper 09-18
     
  • Consumptieprijzen in België en de buurlanden - Aandachtspunten voor het beleid
    Consumer prices in Belgium and its neighbouring countries: Policy issues [16/10/2012]

    Les prix des denrées alimentaires sont plus élevés en Belgique que dans nos pays voisins et ils augmentent aussi plus rapidement. Ce constat a notamment été réalisé dans le cadre du Semestre européen. En cours des dernières années, plusieurs études ont été consacrées à ce sujet tant en Belgique qu’à l’échelle internationale. Elles montrent que les facteurs explicatifs sont nombreux, mais que la Belgique présente aussi des bons résultats pour certains de ces facteurs. Pour la Belgique, quatre facteurs peuvent être plus particulièrement cités : la petite taille du pays et de l’économie, combinée au bilinguisme, les prix de gros, les coûts salariaux et la stratégie de certaines chaînes de magasins.

    Working Paper 13-12
     
  • Concurrentie in België - Intensiteit en evolutie tegen een Europese achtergrond [12/12/2011]

    La concurrence est un phénomène complexe et difficilement mesurable. Pourtant, elle joue un rôle central dans l’économie et il est important de pouvoir agir quand l’évolution des choses doit être corrigée. Cette étude a pour objet d’analyser l’intensité et l’évolution de la concurrence en Belgique par rapport à d’autres Etats européens. L’analyse est basée sur huit indicateurs qui mesurent chacun une caractéristique spécifique de la concurrence. Au cours des dix dernières années, près de la moitié des indicateurs ont évolué positivement en Belgique. Mais la même évolution étant visible dans d’autres Etats membres, la position relative de la Belgique en termes de concurrence ne s’est pas améliorée. L’évolution a été défavorable pour deux indicateurs importants : les prix qui ont fortement augmenté par rapport aux autres Etats membres et, dans leur sillage, les marges prix‐coûts.

    Working Paper 13-11
     
  • Concurrentie in de Belgische distributie [23/06/2010]

    Working Paper 15-10
     
Aucun enregistrement
Please do not visit, its a trap for bots