Page Title

Find & tools

The FPB offers several tools for searching the website: search engine, sitemap, JEL classification and keywords. In addition, this section also shows information on the use of cookies, our user charter and the possibility to file a complaint.

JEL classification

 JEL GuideBusiness Administration and Business Economics; Marketing; AccountingBusiness AdministrationEntrepreneurship [M13]

 

  • Business dynamism and productivity growth in Belgium [28/05/2021]

    This paper considers the evolution in business dynamism and its potential link with productivity growth in Belgium. Statistics on business creation, the exit of enterprises and within-industry reallocation are presented. Data on Belgian firms, covering the period 2003-2017, are used for a decomposition of productivity growth. The paper provides robust indications of the substantial contribution of productivity growth of start-ups in the early years after entry.

    WP 05-21
     
  • Non-take-up of employers' social security contributions cuts: the case of the "first recruitments" measure [30/04/2018]

    The ‘first recruitments’ measure aims at supporting job creation in new and small firms through a reduction in employers' social security contributions. However, part of the eligible employers does not claim this reduction. Using administrative data from the National Social Security Office, we seek to quantify this phenomenon, which may bias the intended effect of the measure, and to identify profiles of non-take-up.

    Working Paper 06-18
     
No records
Please do not visit, its a trap for bots

Page Title

Outils & infos

Le BFP met à votre dispositions quelques outils pour retrouver des informations sur le site : moteur de recherche, carte du site, classification et mots-clés. Par ailleurs, vous trouverez également les rubriques relatives à l'utilisation des cookies, notre charte de l'utilisateur ou la possibilité de formuler une plainte.

Classification JEL

 JEL GuideGestion de l'entreprise et économie de l'entreprise; marketing, comptabilitéGestion de l'entrepriseEsprit d'entreprise [M13]

 

  • Business dynamism and productivity growth in Belgium [28/05/2021]

    Cette étude examine l'évolution du dynamisme entrepreneurial et son lien éventuel avec la croissance de la productivité en Belgique. Des statistiques sur la création d'entreprises, le retrait d'entreprises et la redistribution de la production entre entreprises au sein des branches d’activité sont présentées. Des données sur les entreprises belges, couvrant la période 2003-2017, sont utilisées pour décomposer la croissance de la productivité. Cette étude fournit des indications probantes d’une contribution substantielle des start-up dans les premières années de leur création à la croissance de la productivité des branches d’activité.

    WP 05-21
     
  • Non-recours aux réductions de cotisations patronales : le cas de la mesure "premiers engagements" [30/04/2018]

    La mesure de réductions de cotisations sociales patronales "premiers engagements" a pour objectif de soutenir la création d'emplois chez les nouveaux et petits employeurs. Toutefois, une partie des employeurs ouvrant le droit à cette mesure semble ne pas y recourir. Sur base des données administratives de l'ONSS, nous cherchons à mesurer ce phénomène de non-recours, susceptible de biaiser les effets attendus de la mesure, et à déduire des profils-types de non-recourants.

    Working Paper 06-18
     
Aucun enregistrement
Please do not visit, its a trap for bots