Page Title

Themes

The FPB’s studies cover 11 main themes: Energy, Environmental economic accounts and analyses, International economy, Labour market, Macroeconomic forecasts and analyses, Public finances, Sectoral accounts and analyses, Social protection, demography and prospective studies, Structural studies, Sustainable development, Transport.

Ageing Working Group

Contact

  • http://maltese.plan.be

No records

Contact

  • http://maltese.plan.be

Every three years, the Ageing Working Group (AWG) of the Economic Policy Committee (EPC) of the European Council (ecofin) Council carries out long-term projections of social expenditure for the 28 EU Member States and Norway. These projections are published in the “Ageing Report” under the joint responsibility of the EPC and the European Commission. The results of these social expenditure projections are used when the European Commission assesses the fiscal sustainability of the Member States, with the medium-term objectives (MTO) particularly taking into account the long-term cost of ageing.

It should be noted that the projections published in the Ageing Report 2015 of the European Commission did not take into account the pension reform of 2015. The report “Economic Policy Committee’s Ageing Working Group - Belgium: Country Fiche 2015” sets out a projection of the first pillar pension expenditure made in November 2015 and integrating the 2015 pension reform as well as other measures.

Methods and instruments

AWG projections are based on demographic, socio-economic and macro-economic scenarios established by EUROSTAT and the European Commission after discussions within the AWG. Of all social expenditure, only the pension expenses borne by the State (including the expenses for disability and unemployment with company bonus) are projected using national models (the MALTESE model of the Federal Planning Bureau - see the “Financial evolution of social protection”). The other social expenditures are estimated using models elaborated by the Directorate-General for Economic and Financial Affairs (DG ECFIN) of the European Commission.

Contact

  • http://maltese.plan.be
Please do not visit, its a trap for bots

Page Title

Thématiques

Les études réalisées par le BFP sont essentiellement articulées autour de 11 thèmes principaux : Comptes et analyses environnementaux, Comptes et analyses sectoriels, Développement durable, Economie internationale, Energie, Etudes structurelles, Finances publiques, Marché du travail, Perspectives et analyses macroéconomiques, Protection sociale, démographie et prospective, Transport.

Ageing Working Group

Contact

  • http://maltese.plan.be

Aucun enregistrement

Contact

  • http://maltese.plan.be

Tous les trois ans, l’Ageing Working Group (AWG) du Comité de Politique Economique (CPE) du Conseil ECOFIN effectue des projections de long terme des dépenses sociales pour les 28 Etats membres de l’UE ainsi que la Norvège. Ces projections sont publiées dans l’« Ageing Report » sous la responsabilité conjointe du CPE et de la Commission européenne. Les résultats de ces projections en matière de dépenses sociales interviennent lors de l’évaluation de la soutenabilité budgétaire des Etats membres par la Commission européenne, les objectifs de moyen terme (MTO) tenant notamment compte du coût du vieillissement à long terme.

Notons que les projections publiées dans l’Ageing Report 2015 de la Commission européenne ne tenaient pas encore compte de la réforme des pensions 2015. Le rapport “Economic Policy Committee’s Ageing Working Group - Belgium: Country Fiche 2015” présente une projection des dépenses de pensions du premier pilier réalisée en novembre 2015 et intégrant la réforme des pensions 2015 ainsi que d’autres mesures.

Méthodes et instruments

Les projections de l’AWG reposent sur des scénarios démographiques, socio-économiques et macro-économiques établis par EUROSTAT et la Commission européenne, après discussion au sein de l’AWG. Au sein des dépenses sociales, seules les dépenses de pensions à charge de l’Etat (y compris les dépenses d’invalidité et de chômage avec complément d’entreprise) sont projetées à l’aide des modèles nationaux (le modèle MALTESE du Bureau fédéral du Plan - voir «Evolution financière de la protection sociale »). Les autres dépenses sociales sont estimées à l’aide de modèles développés par la Direction générale des affaires économiques et financières (DG ECFIN) de la Commission européenne.

Contact

  • http://maltese.plan.be
Please do not visit, its a trap for bots