Page Title

Find & tools

The FPB offers several tools for searching the website: search engine, sitemap, JEL classification and keywords. In addition, this section also shows information on the use of cookies, our user charter and the possibility to file a complaint.

JEL classification

 JEL GuideInternational EconomicsTradeTrade and Labor Market Interactions  [F16]

 

  • Exportations, hétérogénéité des entreprises et emploi en Belgique : une analyse entrées-sorties
    Uitvoer, heterogeniteit van de ondernemingen en werkgelegenheid in België: een input-outputanalyse [27/12/2019]

    This paper presents an estimation of employment sustained directly and indirectly by exports based on an export-heterogeneous input-output table. In this table, manufacturing industries are disaggregated according to the exporter status of firms in order to account for within-industry differences in input structures. According to our results, export-sustained employment in Belgium amounted to 1.32 million jobs in 2010, which corresponds to 29.5 % of total employment.

    WP 11-19
     
  • Offshoring and the Skill Structure of Labour Demand in Belgium [30/05/2012]

    A major concern regarding the consequences of offshoring is about the labour market position of low-skilled workers. This paper provides evidence for Belgium that offshoring has had a negative impact on the employment share of low-skilled workers in the manufacturing sector between 1995 and 2007. The main contribution to the fall in the low-skilled employment share came from materials offshoring to Central and Eastern Europe (21%), followed by business services offshoring (8%). In manufacturing industries with a higher ICT capital intensity the impact of offshoring is smaller. For market services industries, no robust conclusions regarding the impact of offshoring on low-skilled employment could be drawn.

    Working Paper 07-12
     
No records
Please do not visit, its a trap for bots

Page Title

Outils & infos

Le BFP met à votre dispositions quelques outils pour retrouver des informations sur le site : moteur de recherche, carte du site, classification et mots-clés. Par ailleurs, vous trouverez également les rubriques relatives à l'utilisation des cookies, notre charte de l'utilisateur ou la possibilité de formuler une plainte.

Classification JEL

 JEL GuideEconomie internationaleCommerceTrade and Labor Market Interactions  [F16]

 

  • Exportations, hétérogénéité des entreprises et emploi en Belgique : une analyse entrées-sorties [27/12/2019]

    Dans cette étude, l’emploi lié directement et indirectement aux exportations est estimé sur base d’un tableau entrées-sorties hétérogène en termes d’exportations. Dans ce tableau, les branches de la manufacture sont désagrégées selon l’intensité d’exportation des entreprises pour tenir compte de différences dans leurs processus de production. Les résultats montrent que 1,32 million d’emplois en Belgique étaient liés aux exportations en 2010, soit 29,5 % de l’emploi total

    WP 11-19
     
  • Offshoring and the Skill Structure of Labour Demand in Belgium [30/05/2012]

    Une des principales sources d’inquiétude liées aux délocalisations est l’effet sur l’emploi de travailleurs peu qualifiés. L'analyse empirique dans cet article montre que les délocalisations ont eu un impact négatif et significatif sur la part des travailleurs peu qualifiés dans l’emploi total de l'industrie manufacturière en Belgique entre 1995 et 2007. La principalecontribution à la baisse de la part des travailleurs peu qualifiés vient de la délocalisation d'activités manufacturières vers l'Europe centrale et orientale (21%) suivi de la délocalisation d'activités de services aux entreprises (8%). L'impact des délocalisations est moindre dans les branches de l'industrie manufacturière avec une intensité de capital TIC plus élevée. Par contre, les estimations ne permettent pas de tirer de conclusions stables sur l'impact des délocalisations sur l'emploi de travailleurs peu qualifiés pour les branches de services marchands.

    Working Paper 07-12
     
Aucun enregistrement
Please do not visit, its a trap for bots