Page Title

Themes

The FPB’s studies cover 11 main themes: Energy, Environmental economic accounts and analyses, International economy, Labour market, Macroeconomic forecasts and analyses, Public finances, Sectoral accounts and analyses, Social protection, demography and prospective studies, Structural studies, Sustainable development, Transport.

Belgian and European regulation

Contact

  • http://regulation.plan.be

Economic impact of professional services reform in Belgium - A DSGE simulation [05/07/2018]

This working paper analyses the economic impact of a regulated professional services reform in Belgium through simulations based on the European Commission’s DSGE model QUEST III R&D

Contact

  • http://regulation.plan.be

Much of the deregulation initiative has come from the European Union. It has not so much led to an end to public intervention in the economy but changed its nature. The construction of Europe has involved the gradual abolition of all rules aimed at protecting particular national actors and has established a level playing field for all European participants.

The FPB studies branches in which regulation has or had an important role and aims to determine whether regulation remedies market failure or is itself a cause of market failure. It also tries to determine the effects of reforms on growth and employment.

The National Reform Programme

The European authorities and the Member State governments soon recognised the challenge posed by the deceleration in productivity growth to the European Union’s future. Their reaction took shape in the European Council’s adoption in March 2010 of the Europe 2020 Strategy, which must create an intelligent, sustainable and inclusive economy with high employment and productivity and greater social cohesion.

To implement this strategy, specific targets have been set both for the whole of the EU and at Member-State level with regard to:

  • employment rates;
  • innovation;
  • energy and climate;
  • educational level;
  • social inclusion.

The FPB offers a presentation on the path towards these targets and monitors the evolution of these reforms in the key sectors of the Belgian economy.

The FPB also participates in the coordination of the report on the implementation of the strategy in Belgium. This report is called the National Reform Programme and is submitted annually to the Commission’s services as a part of the European Semester (www.be2020.eu).

Contact

  • http://regulation.plan.be
Please do not visit, its a trap for bots

Page Title

Thématiques

Les études réalisées par le BFP sont essentiellement articulées autour de 11 thèmes principaux : Comptes et analyses environnementaux, Comptes et analyses sectoriels, Développement durable, Economie internationale, Energie, Etudes structurelles, Finances publiques, Marché du travail, Perspectives et analyses macroéconomiques, Protection sociale, démographie et prospective, Transport.

Régulation belge et européenne

Thème parent

Contact

  • http://regulation.plan.be

Aucun enregistrement

Thème parent

Contact

  • http://regulation.plan.be

L’Union européenne a initié un large mouvement de dérégulation. Plutôt que d’entraîner la suppression de l’intervention des pouvoirs publics dans la vie économique, le mouvement de dérégulation en a modifié la nature. La construction de l’Europe s’est accompagnée de la disparition progressive de toutes les dispositions qui visaient à protéger des acteurs nationaux particuliers et a établi des règles du jeu identiques pour tous les participants européens.

Le BFP étudie les branches où la régulation joue /a joué un rôle déterminant. Il analyse plus particulièrement si la régulation améliore le fonctionnement du marché ou au contraire, est source de défaillance du marché. Il tente enfin de déterminer les effets de réformes sur la croissance et l’emploi ?

Le programme national de réforme

Les autorités européennes et les gouvernements des pays membres ont pris rapidement conscience du danger que représentait le ralentissement de la croissance de la productivité pour l’avenir de l’Union européenne. En mars 2010, la Commission européenne a présenté la nouvelle stratégie Europe 2020. Cette stratégie doit faire de l’UE une économie intelligente, durable et inclusive avec des niveaux élevés d’emploi, de productivité et de cohésion sociale.

Dans le cadre de cette stratégie, des objectifs concrets sont définis à l’échelle des Etats membres et de l’ensemble de l’Union dans les domaines suivants :

  • Le taux d’emploi ;
  • L’innovation ;
  • Le climat et l’énergie ;
  • L’éducation ;
  • L’inclusion sociale.

Le BFP propose une présentation pédagogique de la trajectoire de réalisation de ces objectifs et suit l’évolution de ces réformes dans des secteurs clés de l’économie belge.

Le BFP intervient aussi dans la coordination du rapport sur la mise en œuvre de la stratégie en Belgique, rapport appelé le Programme national de réforme qui estdéposé chaque année dans le cadre du Semestre européen auprès des services de la Commission (www.be2020.eu).

Thème parent

Contact

  • http://regulation.plan.be
Please do not visit, its a trap for bots