Page Title

Data

The FPB not only publishes the results of its research, but also a set of databases. These databases can contain either historical data or forecasts.

EUKLEMS database [EUKLEMS]

Updates

12/06/2020

This database contains the main variables which provide a better understanding of the evolution in labour productivity in Belgium. It constitutes the Belgian part of the European EUKLEMS project and includes the entire economy, divided into 38 industries and several aggregates over the period 1995-2018.

A better understanding of productivity evolution requires a specially adapted statistical tool that allows an industry-based analysis of the fundamental trends of the economy. Therefore, the Federal Planning Bureau worked, in 2007, with other European institutions on a project, financed by the European Union’s sixth framework programme for research, to develop the EUKLEMS database.

The last release of the international database EUKLEMS was published in October 2019 and is available on the website https://euklems.eu/. The data cover 38 industries and several aggregates according to the ISIC Rev. 4 (NACE Rev. 2) industry classification over the period 1995-2017 (National Accounts of October 2018), for the European countries, the United States and Japan. The available variables concern production, value added, intermediary consumption, labour and capital compensations, employment with various categories (gender, age, level of educational attainment), capital with a distinction between capital linked to information and communication technologies (ICT) or not. The growth contributions of both the different production factors and total factor productivity are also available. The basis data are consistent with the National Accounts.

The data presented here are an update of the Belgian part of the database, compatible with the National Accounts of October 2019. They cover the period 1995-2018.

Compared to the previous update, some remarks for the users of this database:

  • In line with the recommendations of Eurostat, the National Accounts of October 2019 have been subject to a benchmark revision. This revision of sources and methods has an impact on all variables (output, intermediate consumption, value added, labour, capital) from 1995 onwards.
  • Data on employment, labour volume and wage costs by characteristics of workers come from the update of the database " Qualitative employment data for Belgium: data 1999-2018" (www.plan.be).

Any use of series derived from the Belgian part of this database must be referred to as: "Federal Planning Bureau, EUKLEMS database, June 2020".

The user interested in the exact sources of the variables can consult the PDF file “EU KLEMS: Sources of the June 2020 Release”.

Pdf


Please do not visit, its a trap for bots

Page Title

Données

Le BFP publie, outre les résultats de ses recherches, une série de bases de données. Ces bases contiennent soit des données historiques soit des résultats de projection.

Base de données EUKLEMS [EUKLEMS]

Updates

12/06/2020

La base de données contient les principales variables permettant de mieux comprendre les évolutions de la productivité du travail en Belgique. Elle constitue le volet belge du projet européen EUKLEMS. Elle couvre l’ensemble de l’économie répartie en 38 branches d’activité et différents agrégats sur la période 1995-2018.

Mieux comprendre l’évolution de la productivité demande de disposer d’un outil statistique adapté à l’analyse sectorielle des tendances de fond de l’économie. C’est pourquoi le Bureau fédéral du Plan s’est joint, en 2007, à d’autres instituts européens au sein d’un projet financé par le sixième programme cadre de l’Union européenne pour développer la base de données EUKLEMS.

La dernière actualisation de la base internationale EUKLEMS date d’octobre 2019 et est disponible sur le site https://euklems.eu/. Les données couvrent 38 branches d’activité et différents agrégats dans la nomenclature ISIC Rev. 4 (NACE Rev. 2) sur la période 1995-2017 (comptabilité nationale de 2018), pour les pays Européens, les Etats-Unis et le Japon. Les variables de base disponibles concernent la production, la valeur ajoutée, les consommations intermédiaires, les coûts du travail et du capital, l’emploi avec différentes caractéristiques de la main-d’œuvre (genre, âge, qualification), le capital distingué selon qu’il s’agit de biens d’investissement liés aux technologies de l’information et de la communication (ICT) ou non. Les contributions des différents facteurs de production et de la productivité totale des facteurs à la croissance sont aussi disponibles. Les données de base sont cohérentes avec les Comptes nationaux.

Les données présentées ci-joint constituent une actualisation du volet belge, compatible avec les Comptes nationaux d’octobre 2019. Elles couvrent la période 1995-2018.

Par rapport à la mise à jour précédente, quelques remarques à l’attention des utilisateurs de cette base de données :

  • Conformément aux recommandations émises par Eurostat, les comptes nationaux d’octobre 2019 ont été soumis à une révision occasionnelle (benchmark revision). Cette révision des sources et méthodes a un impact sur toutes les variables (production, consommation intermédiaire, valeur ajoutée, travail, capital) à partir de 1995.
  • Les données sur l’emploi, le volume de travail et les coûts salariaux par caractéristiques des travailleurs proviennent de la mise à jour de la base de données « Evaluation qualitative de l’emploi pour la Belgique : données 1999-2018 » (www.plan.be).

Tout usage de séries dérivées du volet belge de cette base de données doit porter la référence suivante : "Bureau fédéral du Plan, Base de données EUKLEMS, juin 2020".

L’utilisateur désireux de connaître la source exacte des différentes variables présentées se réfèrera au fichier PDF ci-joint "EU KLEMS: Sources of the June 2020 Release".

Pdf


Please do not visit, its a trap for bots