Page Title

Themes

The FPB’s studies cover 11 main themes: Energy, Environmental economic accounts and analyses, International economy, Labour market, Macroeconomic forecasts and analyses, Public finances, Sectoral accounts and analyses, Social protection, demography and prospective studies, Structural studies, Sustainable development, Transport.

Knowledge Centre on Pensions

Contact

  • http://maltese.plan.be

No records

Contact

  • http://maltese.plan.be

Besides the National Pension Committee and the Academic Council, the law of 21 May 2015 also established the Knowledge Centre on Pensions (KCP). This Knowledge Centre gathers knowledge on pensions that is available in the various administrations, public institutions and public agencies (including the FPB). The aforesaid law also established a steering committee to coordinate the sharing of knowledge on pensions. A representative of the FPB sits on this committee, the secretariat of which is provided by the FPB. The Knowledge Centre must provide technical assistance to the National Pension Committee, the Academic Council and the ministers in charge of pensions.

The KCP deals with the assessment, in particular from a fiscal point of view, of reforms that have already been decided (retirement age increase, stricter career conditions for early retirement, etc.) and is involved in the preparation of proposals for measures and reforms (as regards arduous occupations, the taking into account of periods of study in the different pension schemes, the importance of assimilated periods in these schemes, preferential so-called ‘tantiemes’ (career fractions), the introduction of a points system, etc.) at the request of its interlocutors.

Methods and instruments

At the level of the FPB:

  • The budgetary impact of (proposals for) pension reforms is assessed using the MALTESE model (with the peripheral models PENSION, MOSES and PUBLIC respectively for the pensions of the employees' scheme, the self-employed scheme and the public sector scheme) (see the “Financial evolution of social protection” theme).
  • The social impact of (future) pension reforms is simulated and analysed using the MIDAS model (see the “Income distribution and poverty” theme).

These assessments are made in close cooperation with the pension administrations.

Contact

  • http://maltese.plan.be
Please do not visit, its a trap for bots

Page Title

Thématiques

Les études réalisées par le BFP sont essentiellement articulées autour de 11 thèmes principaux : Comptes et analyses environnementaux, Comptes et analyses sectoriels, Développement durable, Economie internationale, Energie, Etudes structurelles, Finances publiques, Marché du travail, Perspectives et analyses macroéconomiques, Protection sociale, démographie et prospective, Transport.

Centre d'expertise des pensions

Contact

  • http://maltese.plan.be

Aucun enregistrement

Contact

  • http://maltese.plan.be

Outre le Comité national des Pensions et le Conseil académique, la loi du 21 mai 2015 a également institué le Centre d'expertise des Pensions (CEP). Le Centre d'expertise regroupe l'ensemble des connaissances en matière de pensions qui sont disponibles auprès des différentes administrations, établissements publics et établissements d'utilité publique (dont le BFP). La loi précitée institue également un comité d'accompagnement pour coordonner la mise en commun des connaissances en matière de pensions. Un représentant du BFP siège dans ce comité et le BFP en assure le secrétariat. Le Centre d'expertise doit fournir une assistance technique au Comité national des Pensions, au Conseil académique et aux ministres compétents en matière de pensions.

Le CEP traite de l’évaluation, notamment budgétaire, des réformes déjà décidées (relèvement de l’âge légal, relèvement des conditions de carrière pour une retraite anticipée, …) et contribue à la préparation de propositions de mesures et réformes (quant aux métiers lourds, à la prise en compte des périodes d’études dans les différents régimes de pension, à l’importance des périodes assimilées dans ces régimes, aux tantièmes préférentiels, à l’introduction d’un système à points, …) à la demande de ses interlocuteurs.

Méthodes et instruments

Au niveau du BfP :

  • L'impact budgétaire des réformes et propositions de réformes des pensions est évalué à l'aide du modèle maltese (et les modèles périphériques pension, moses et public respectivement pour les pensions du régime des travailleurs salariés, du régime des travailleurs indépendants et du secteur public, voir thème ‘Evolutions financières de la protection sociale’).
  • L'impact social des (futures) réformes des pensions est simulé et analysé à l'aide du modèle midas (voir thème ‘Distribution des revenus et pauvreté’).

Ces évaluations se font en collaboration étroite avec les administrations des pensions.

Contact

  • http://maltese.plan.be
Please do not visit, its a trap for bots